Cinnamon Rolls with Heavy Cream (TikTok Cinnamon Rolls)

Looking for the easiest way to make cinnamon rolls that taste homemade? Give these cinnamon rolls with heavy cream (AKA the famous “TikTok cinnamon rolls”) a try! They’re so good, no one will guess you didn’t make them from scratch.

Overhead view of 3 white plates, each with a frosted cinnamon roll on it.

Every once in a while a recipe will show up on my TikTok FYP that I have to make immediately. Most recently, it was the ultra-viral TikTok Cinnamon Rolls. 

I kept seeing multiple variations that Stephie (my right-hand woman) and I both tested and we finally landed on what we think is the absolute perfect version made with Rhodes Frozen Cinnamon Rolls. However, this recipe also works pretty well with a couple of cans of cinnamon rolls.

Trust the process because when you watch the video, you might be a little skeptical like me and think, “Where the heck does the heavy cream go?” But I promise you it works and you end up with cinnamon roll perfection without the hassle of making your own dough.

Truly the only thing that kicks these up a notch is a homemade cream cheese icing, but the one that comes in the Rhodes bag is pretty darn delicious. 

I have made these no less than 5 times in the past month and not one person questioned if they were homemade. 

We loved them so much, we reheated them for dessert and served them alongside a scoop of vanilla or cinnamon ice cream!

(more…)

The post Cinnamon Rolls with Heavy Cream (TikTok Cinnamon Rolls) appeared first on My Baking Addiction.

from My Baking Addiction https://ift.tt/3BZMnf1
via IFTTT

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started